Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Morgan Breakfield

Morgan Breakfield

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Morgan Breakfield
"Tommy and his staff are super helpful and do a great job. I highly recommend this office."
Profile photo of Lawrence Valdez

Lawrence Valdez

August 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lawrence Valdez
"The best in town.. they know my voice by heart I love the service they give"
Profile photo of Orion's Belt Ventures LLC

Orion's Belt Ventures LLC

February 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Orion's Belt Ventures LLC
"Great Agency and staff. They insure my home, cars, business policy and life insurance."
Profile photo of Nicholas DeLong

Nicholas DeLong

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nicholas DeLong
"Tom is the best insurance agent I have ever had. He's extremely responsive and dedicated to providing a first class service. He worked with me to develop the perfect insurance package that met both my needs and my budget. If you are tired of being jerked around by other insurance agents and are looking for someone who will genuinely keep your best interest in mind, then Tom is your guy."
Profile photo of Tina Manning-Pennix

Tina Manning-Pennix

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tina Manning-Pennix
"Crystal is wonderful. I am glad I choose this location."
Profile photo of m.hebb

m.hebb

February 17, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by m.hebb
"Horrible customer service, can’t get a return phone call. Was in a accident and. NEVER heard from our so called agent. Save yourself the time and trouble and get any other insurance then State Farm. You have been warned... notice how the agent only says something about the service a day ago. My accident was over 2 months ago and we have never heard from him at all. Not a call not an e mail NOTHING..."
Profile photo of Sara Garner

Sara Garner

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Sara Garner
"I expected a very corporate feel but it's quite the opposite. Not only are Tom and his team personable and friendly but they resolve issues quickly. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Doris Wright

Doris Wright

May 9, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Doris Wright
"I was doing some price comparison to see if I could save some money and Kate Russ was very helpful. She explained all of my questions concerning coverages for my 2 autos and homeowner's insurance. I will be saving around $400 annually to switch to State Farm. Since I will be saving money and State Farm is a very reputable company, how could I not go with them? Sign me up!"
Profile photo of Cody McClain

Cody McClain

May 4, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Cody McClain
"Crystal was very helpful! She was able to get me a better rate and bundle the right coverage for myself and my boyfriend! Super sweet and down to earth! Would definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Tammy Litzler

Tammy Litzler

May 1, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Tammy Litzler
"Not only is this place awesome because my son works there, but the agent and the rest of the staff are fabulous. My favorite part of having my insurance where my son worked they saved my a tremendous amount of money every month. Over $1,000 a year."
Profile photo of Sam Eichelberger

Sam Eichelberger

April 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Eichelberger
"Kate was extremely helpful when switching from my previous insurer. She was able to answer any question that I had and thoroughly explained the coverage options so I was able to make an informed decision. Not to mention they beat the price of Root by a considerable amount."
Profile photo of Andrew Gillespie

Andrew Gillespie

April 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Gillespie
"Super nice people!! Made everything extremely easy !!"
Profile photo of Lane Aylor

Lane Aylor

April 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lane Aylor
"Great experience, excellent services and great rates. I’ve been with 4 different agencies and they have been more helpful than any of the others!"
Profile photo of Tim Daugherty

Tim Daugherty

March 7, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Daugherty
"Good people"
Profile photo of lennin padilla

lennin padilla

February 10, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by lennin padilla
"(Translated by Google) Excellent (Original) Execlente"
Profile photo of Thomas Jackson

Thomas Jackson

December 6, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Jackson
"Great personal service"
Profile photo of Jack Perkins

Jack Perkins

November 20, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Jack Perkins
"Great people to work with. Informed me how to save on car insurance."
Profile photo of Paul Toney

Paul Toney

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Toney
"Tom took the time to explain insurance coverages to me. He has the heart of a teacher!!!"
Profile photo of Sherryl Godby

Sherryl Godby

August 9, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Sherryl Godby
"Thank you so much I appreciate the excellent customer service I received my car is fixed it was easy as 123 and I so appreciate everyone at State Farm thank you and I hope you have a blessed day"
Profile photo of Mariah Christmyer

Mariah Christmyer

June 18, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Mariah Christmyer
"This office is super easy and great to work with! I switched to State Farm from another insurance company when moving to Kentucky. I had moved between 3 states within 13 months-- What a hassle in terms of insurance, right?...not with the staff at Tom Barrick State Farm. Jacob took the initiative to start putting together a policy for me prior to calling me and made the switch stress-free. He explained every part of the policy options to me to make sure I understood what was available and how things were priced out. He was very upfront with me about how insurance costs and taxes run in this area and how they compare to where I lived prior. Jacob was thorough and made sure I got all the discounts I'd be eligible for. As I was interested in exploring rates, he sent the policy quote breakdown to me via email to review on my own and asked if/when I'd like a follow-up...not pushy at all and much appreciated! He was relatable in terms of explaining how the Drive Safe and Safe feature works and his experiences with it (the device that goes in your car and monitors how you drive.) It was something I would have been hesitant about before he broke it down for me and now it will save me money. Jacob encouraged me to come into the Taylor Mill office and meet the staff, as they like to get to know their customers personally. If you're looking for a group of people that care and can make insurance purposes easy for you, while offering a fair rate, definite check them out."
Profile photo of Victoria Lynn

Victoria Lynn

June 12, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Victoria Lynn
"I was not there for an insane amount of time. Everything was quick, considerate, and very professional. They answer any questions they can and help as best as possible. I went from paying $170 for liability to paying less than $170 for full coverage. They do the best they can to get you cheap and good coverage. They also do their best to offer you the coverage while also caring about your needs/wants. Fully reccomend!!"
Profile photo of Ali Poe

Ali Poe

April 9, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Ali Poe
"WOW where do I begin? Kelly and Jacob were an absolute pleasure to work with. Kelly sat me down and gave me the whole run down, an insurance lesson, and is saving me money while I’m DOUBLE covered! Jacob was just something nice to look at while I was there. Thanks y’all! Definitely recommending y’all any time I hear the word “insurance”!"
Profile photo of Danielle Grubbs

Danielle Grubbs

April 1, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Danielle Grubbs
"I can’t say enough good things about my experience thus far. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Zachary Ensor

Zachary Ensor

March 27, 2019

4  out of  5 rating by Zachary Ensor
"People always want to blame their agent at their State Farm office but I honestly feel like this office does whatever they can (within state and federal laws) to give you the best deal. I CONSTANTLY HARRASS THEM AND THREATEN to shop around. At this point it’s more of a game/ritual when I do it. And if I could beat their price I would leave but only because I’m a penny pincher. I just haven’t been able to yet. I only give it 4 stars because let’s face it, it’s insurance and nobody like a paying for it lol. I do recommend Tom Barrick and his staff for your insurance needs. I have auto, a life policy, and insurance on both mine and my wife’s rings. Their customer service is excellent as well!!!"
Profile photo of Lauren Finn

Lauren Finn

March 27, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Lauren Finn
"Tom was great to work with. Was always available when I needed him and had great rates that helped saved me a ton of money"